Toni Braxton, Holly Robinson Peete Become Honorary Members of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
Posted by on Jul 27, 2012


Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. just added some star power to its sisterhood.


Singer Toni Braxton, actress Holly Robinson Peete, CNN’s Suzanne Malveaux, activist Carolyn McKinstry, and business woman Mellody Hobson were recently inducted as honorary members during  the organization’s 65th Annual Boule which was held in San Francisco, California.

Malveaux took to her Twitter to express her gratitude for being given the honor. She tweeted:

“Thank you for the honor #aka, #1908, #boule2012, I join @hollyrpeete, @mellodyhobson, @tonibrxton, & mckinstry.”

Current AKA member Star Jones sent a personal tweet welcoming Peete to their exclusive sisterhood. She tweeted:

“Yo… Ivy @hollyrpeete what’s up? @nessabcalloway & I want to talk to you before your honorary induction into OUR sisterhood! sending love!”

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is the oldest Greek-Lettered sorority in The Divine Nine.The organization was founded at Howard University on January 15, 1908.

Congrats to the newest members!





Still hungry for more? For a daily dose of entertainment news, visit Lively, In-depth Music & Entertainment (L.I.M.E.)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


  1. avatar

    Did they show there ta tas like the girls at Langston to get in? LOL

  2. avatar

    So happy to welcome these women into my sisterhood. However, please note that Alpha Kappa Alpha has had star power since its inception in 1908. Phylicia Rashad, Star Jones, Vanessa Bell Calloway, Sonja Norwood and so many other famous women were initiated into the sorority as undergraduate students.

  3. avatar

    Skeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee WELCOME

Say Something